The Awaited Table saw

From the first time I saw the Powermatic 66 table saw I was drawn to it by its massive stout cabinet, as I walked up closer, the mirror finished blanchard ground top, the silky smooth height and angle crank adjustments and then the topper, the big massive trunnion. That’s when the hunt begin, I knew one day, I would find one for sale. Ten years later I found one not to far away and not only in good condition, but brand new never opened and still in the crate. The guy I bought it from, bought a truck load of them when Powermatic sold out to Jet, and then sat on them for 12 yrs. He had them all in a climate controlled warehouse. I couldn’t pass up this opportunity.

20120515-074815.jpg

20120515-074841.jpg

20120515-074902.jpg

20120515-074926.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

